Girl Hidden By Kate Gable

By Kate Gable

Release Date: 2021-05-27

Genre: Women Sleuths

4 (58 ratings)
Don’t run after me…

A family is found dead in their home. The only survivor is the teenage daughter who managed to escape the burning house. 

Who killed them? And why? Detective Kaitlyn Carr has to bring their killer to justice.

A year before her disappearance, Violet, Kaitlyn’s sister, comes to stay with her after a bad fight with their mom. She can’t stand living at home as much as Kaitlyn once did and wants to move in with her. 

But Kaitlyn was just promoted to detective and her hours are erratic and long. She’s never home and she can’t take care of a teenager. Or maybe she can? 

As she gets closer and closer to finding out who killed the Hendrel family, her own family reaches a breaking point. 

What happens when her sister asks her to do the impossible? What happens when she can’t say no? 

What happens when the dysfunction of her own family threatens to blow up her face and let the killer off for good?

Girl Hidden is a suspenseful thriller novella set in the same world as the Girl Missing series. It is perfect for fans of A. J. Rivers, Mary Stone, Willow Rose, James Patterson, Melinda Leigh, Kendra Elliot, Ella Gray, and Karin Slaughter. It has mystery, angst, a bit of romance and family drama.

Girl Hidden By Kate Gable

By Kate Gable

Release Date: 2021-05-27

Genre: Women Sleuths

4 (58 ratings)
Don’t run after me…

A family is found dead in their home. The only survivor is the teenage daughter who managed to escape the burning house. 

Who killed them? And why? Detective Kaitlyn Carr has to bring their killer to justice.

A year before her disappearance, Violet, Kaitlyn’s sister, comes to stay with her after a bad fight with their mom. She can’t stand living at home as much as Kaitlyn once did and wants to move in with her. 

But Kaitlyn was just promoted to detective and her hours are erratic and long. She’s never home and she can’t take care of a teenager. Or maybe she can? 

As she gets closer and closer to finding out who killed the Hendrel family, her own family reaches a breaking point. 

What happens when her sister asks her to do the impossible? What happens when she can’t say no? 

What happens when the dysfunction of her own family threatens to blow up her face and let the killer off for good?

Girl Hidden is a suspenseful thriller novella set in the same world as the Girl Missing series. It is perfect for fans of A. J. Rivers, Mary Stone, Willow Rose, James Patterson, Melinda Leigh, Kendra Elliot, Ella Gray, and Karin Slaughter. It has mystery, angst, a bit of romance and family drama.