Good as Dead By Adam Nicholls

By Adam Nicholls

Release Date: 2021-01-25

Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers

(0 ratings)
Five tense, unnerving thrillers come together to make one original collection that will keep you up all night.

Fans of James Patterson, Lee Child, Gillian Flynn, Chris Carter and Stephen King are in for a treat with this collection of shocking stories. Good as Dead takes us from Raybridge—a small, desolate town where investigative journalist Damon Joyce hunts a serial killer—to a lonely, perilous road where Claire and her mother find themselves in a fight for their lives against a team of sinister sex traffickers.

With such great variety in each story, readers will find themselves twisting in agonizing awe at the protagonists' choices. But no matter which order you read them in, you'll find they all have one thing in common: you can't put them down.

Not everyone has time for a novel, and that's why the short story has become so popular. These tales have been written to enjoy within the small length of a train journey, with murder, lies and betrayal on every page.

Good as Dead was previously published individually as The Devil in the Detail, Captivity, and Fighting with Fire. It now includes two completely original and exclusive stories from the author.

Good as Dead By Adam Nicholls

By Adam Nicholls

Release Date: 2021-01-25

Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers

(0 ratings)
Five tense, unnerving thrillers come together to make one original collection that will keep you up all night.

Fans of James Patterson, Lee Child, Gillian Flynn, Chris Carter and Stephen King are in for a treat with this collection of shocking stories. Good as Dead takes us from Raybridge—a small, desolate town where investigative journalist Damon Joyce hunts a serial killer—to a lonely, perilous road where Claire and her mother find themselves in a fight for their lives against a team of sinister sex traffickers.

With such great variety in each story, readers will find themselves twisting in agonizing awe at the protagonists' choices. But no matter which order you read them in, you'll find they all have one thing in common: you can't put them down.

Not everyone has time for a novel, and that's why the short story has become so popular. These tales have been written to enjoy within the small length of a train journey, with murder, lies and betrayal on every page.

Good as Dead was previously published individually as The Devil in the Detail, Captivity, and Fighting with Fire. It now includes two completely original and exclusive stories from the author.