The Good Daughter By S.A. McEwen

By S.A. McEwen

Release Date: 2021-03-12

Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers

3.5 (202 ratings)
A violent murder.

A family secret.

And a boyfriend who's not who he says he is...

Sydney, Australia. Lawyer and companion Natalie Coommaraswamy struggles to be the good daughter her parents demand. A second-generation Sri Lankan, she's never penetrated her family's resolute silence surrounding their flight from Sri Lanka, and has been left with unanswered questions about where she belongs and who she can trust.

Then her best friend is found murdered. Fuelled by disinterest from the police, Natalie begins her own hunt for the murderer. But when clues point to her new lover, her carefully regulated world starts to unravel. And the truth will threaten more than her sanity…

A dark, smart and twisty thriller for fans of Gillian Flynn and Jane Harper.

NB a more explicit version of this book was previously published under a pen name with ISBN 9780648201342. It has also been published with the title 'Ruined'..

Advance praise:

"Liane Moriarty, but grittier." - Catherine Deveny, Writer, Comedian, Author and Speaker

"This is a story that will stay with me for a long time." ★★★★

"I am in awe of this writer and this story. It was so gritty and emotional and so compelling. I couldn't put it down. The emotions that ran thru and the intrigue kept you guessing…I don't say this often, this is a story not to be missed." ★★★★★

"This complex story took me by surprise. It is like nothing I have ever read. The characters are well written and developed. They are realistic and captivating. All of them had secrets...this is a book not to be overlooked. It is a must read." ★★★★★

"This story is brilliantly written and really grips you, keeping you guessing until the very end. I can usually tell how it will end or whodunnit but this time no matter how convinced I was about who it was, I was wrong and I love that!" ★★★★★

"It's thrilling, a little scary, and intriguing...Hint: Your first, second, and third guesses are all wrong."★★★★★

"Wow! Talk about a book that will stay with you. It dealt with a lot of things that people don't talk about…in a way that kept you hooked. Really good book." ★★★★★

The Good Daughter By S.A. McEwen

By S.A. McEwen

Release Date: 2021-03-12

Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers

3.5 (202 ratings)
A violent murder.

A family secret.

And a boyfriend who's not who he says he is...

Sydney, Australia. Lawyer and companion Natalie Coommaraswamy struggles to be the good daughter her parents demand. A second-generation Sri Lankan, she's never penetrated her family's resolute silence surrounding their flight from Sri Lanka, and has been left with unanswered questions about where she belongs and who she can trust.

Then her best friend is found murdered. Fuelled by disinterest from the police, Natalie begins her own hunt for the murderer. But when clues point to her new lover, her carefully regulated world starts to unravel. And the truth will threaten more than her sanity…

A dark, smart and twisty thriller for fans of Gillian Flynn and Jane Harper.

NB a more explicit version of this book was previously published under a pen name with ISBN 9780648201342. It has also been published with the title 'Ruined'..

Advance praise:

"Liane Moriarty, but grittier." - Catherine Deveny, Writer, Comedian, Author and Speaker

"This is a story that will stay with me for a long time." ★★★★

"I am in awe of this writer and this story. It was so gritty and emotional and so compelling. I couldn't put it down. The emotions that ran thru and the intrigue kept you guessing…I don't say this often, this is a story not to be missed." ★★★★★

"This complex story took me by surprise. It is like nothing I have ever read. The characters are well written and developed. They are realistic and captivating. All of them had secrets...this is a book not to be overlooked. It is a must read." ★★★★★

"This story is brilliantly written and really grips you, keeping you guessing until the very end. I can usually tell how it will end or whodunnit but this time no matter how convinced I was about who it was, I was wrong and I love that!" ★★★★★

"It's thrilling, a little scary, and intriguing...Hint: Your first, second, and third guesses are all wrong."★★★★★

"Wow! Talk about a book that will stay with you. It dealt with a lot of things that people don't talk about…in a way that kept you hooked. Really good book." ★★★★★