The Crime Beat: Washington, D.C. By A.C. Fuller

By A.C. Fuller

Release Date: 2020-04-03

Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers

4.5 (82 ratings)
A brilliant reporter, haunted by her husband's death...

A disgraced cop, tangled in a web of lies...

Two unlikely heroes. One unthinkable crime.


The Crime Beat, Episode 2: Washington, D.C.

At the rooftop bar of the famed Watergate Hotel in Washington, D.C., a former Vice President is assassinated. Across the Potomac River, a mysterious sniper leaves a fifty caliber rifle on the bed of his hotel room, then disappears.

Crime reporter Jane Cole and NYPD cop Robert Warren have clues no one else has. But as they arrive in D.C. to investigate, they're hit with a series of coverups and misdirections. And as they close in on the killer, they realize that they, too, are being tracked.

Perfect for readers of Michael Connelly and fans of True Detective or Jack Ryan, The Crime Beat is your next bingeable series from bestselling author A.C. Fuller.

Get Episode 2 now!

The Crime Beat is a nine-episode novella series, designed to be read in order and in its entirety. Although each episode tells a complete portion of the story, the nine novellas—read together—weave one unforgettable tale.

The Crime Beat: Washington, D.C. By A.C. Fuller

By A.C. Fuller

Release Date: 2020-04-03

Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers

4.5 (82 ratings)
A brilliant reporter, haunted by her husband's death...

A disgraced cop, tangled in a web of lies...

Two unlikely heroes. One unthinkable crime.


The Crime Beat, Episode 2: Washington, D.C.

At the rooftop bar of the famed Watergate Hotel in Washington, D.C., a former Vice President is assassinated. Across the Potomac River, a mysterious sniper leaves a fifty caliber rifle on the bed of his hotel room, then disappears.

Crime reporter Jane Cole and NYPD cop Robert Warren have clues no one else has. But as they arrive in D.C. to investigate, they're hit with a series of coverups and misdirections. And as they close in on the killer, they realize that they, too, are being tracked.

Perfect for readers of Michael Connelly and fans of True Detective or Jack Ryan, The Crime Beat is your next bingeable series from bestselling author A.C. Fuller.

Get Episode 2 now!

The Crime Beat is a nine-episode novella series, designed to be read in order and in its entirety. Although each episode tells a complete portion of the story, the nine novellas—read together—weave one unforgettable tale.